Prisma migrate database access denied

K

Kevin Bryan

Kevin Bryan Asks: Prisma migrate database access denied
When I try to run the command npx prisma migrate dev --name init I get this error message:

Code:
Error: P1010: User `johndoe` was denied access on the database `mydb.public`

I don't remember setting up a user "jhondoe", I just installed postgres desktop on my mac and that's it. I'm new to databases and backend dev so I'm not sure if I did setup a user.

SolveForum.com may not be responsible for the answers or solutions given to any question asked by the users. All Answers or responses are user generated answers and we do not have proof of its validity or correctness. Please vote for the answer that helped you in order to help others find out which is the most helpful answer. Questions labeled as solved may be solved or may not be solved depending on the type of question and the date posted for some posts may be scheduled to be deleted periodically. Do not hesitate to share your thoughts here to help others.

Unreplied Threads

How to perform feature selection with Categorical Variables and Continuous Target, provided that data is not normally distributed?

Ahmed Jyad Asks: How to perform feature selection with Categorical Variables and Continuous Target, provided that data is not normally distributed?
I am trying a use multi linear regression model to predict the salaries of employees. I have a total of 88 dependent features from which 19 are categorical and the rest are continuous. I have managed to reduced the number of continuous features from 69 to 41. Now I am trying to reduce the number of categorical features, but since my data is not normally distributed I cannot use a t-test or ANOVA. Which other tests can I use to see if the features are significant to predict the target?